Byomkesh Bakshi is one of the best shows of the 90s. Nowadays tv shows can never replace the simplicity and beauty which was there in those times – “Golden era of Doordarshan“. He attempts to solve various interesting and challenging mysteries using his remarkable analytical skills.

Byomkesh Bakshi is the first Hindi Television series based on the Byomkesh Bakshi character created by Sharadindu Bandyopadhyay. The series stars Rajit Kapur and K.K. Raina as Byomkesh Bakshi and Ajit Kumar Banerji respectively. It became critically acclaimed and most celebrated adaptation of the character keeping it fresh even after decades.

Byomkesh Bakshi is a Bengali Detective who takes on spine-chilling cases with his sidekick Ajitkumar Banerji. Byomkesh identifies himself as Satyanweshi meaning ‘truth seeker’ rather than a detective. He stands out from other legendary detectives like Poirot or Holmes because he is more concerned with truth than with law as evidenced from his cases where he lets the perpetrator die by manipulating the circumstances using their own methods as a redemption and deliverance of justice for the victim in absence of evidence as in Balak Jasoos, Ret Ka Daldal, and a few other cases.

Basu Chatterjee adapted each novel by Sharadindu Bandyopadhyay into an episode (except Chiriyakhana and Adim Ripu, which are made in two-part episodes).


Main Cast of TV Serial Byomkesh Bakshi

  • Rajit Kapur as Byomkesh Bakshi
  • K.K. Raina as Ajit Kumar Banerji
  • Sukanya Kulkarni as Satyavati
  • Kartik Dutta as Punti Ram

List of Episodes of Byomkesh Bakshi TV Serial

Season 1 (1993)

Satyanweshi – Episode 1

Raste Ka Kanta – Episode 2

Seemant Heera – Episode 3

Makdi Ka Ras – Episode 4

Wasiyat – Episode 5

Ret Ka Daldal – Episode 6

Lal Neelam – Episode 7

Bhoot – Episode 8

Agnibaan – Episode 9

Upasanhaar – Episode 10

Tasveer Chor – Episode 11

Kile Ka Rahasya – Episode 12

Chiryaghar – P- 1 – Episode 13

Chiryaghar – P- 2 – Episode 14

Season 2 (1997)

Aadim Shatru – P- 1 – Episode 15

Aadim Shatru – P- 2 – Episode 16

Aag Aur Patanga – Episode 17

Vansh Ka Khoon – Episode 18

Necklace – Episode 19

Amrit ki Maut – Episode 20

Pahari Rahasya – Episode 21

Anjaan khooni – Episode 22

Kahin Kavi Kalidas – Episode 23

Adrisya Trikon – Episode 24

Wasiyat ka Rahasya – Episode 25

Bemisal – Episode 26

Balak Jasoos – Episode 27

Chakrant – Episode 28

Paheli Gatha – Episode 29

Kamra no. 102 – Episode 30

Dhokadhari – Episode 31

Sahi ka Kanta – Episode 32

Benisanaghar – Episode 33

Lohe ka Biscuit – Episode 34

Feeling nostalgic to watch it after so many years. CHILDHOOD MEMORIES

Read Also:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here